City of Valley

RSS Feed

an alabama
of excellence Learn More

Parks and Recreation...
... recreation, leisure and culture for the citizens of the City of Valley [go]
How Do I...
pay my property taxes, purchase a tag, contact the city, report a hazard [go]

Where Do You Want To Go?



Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consist of nine members: The mayor, or his or her designee, one of the administrative officials of the municipality selected by the mayor, a member of the Council to be selected by it as a member ex officio and six persons who are appointed by the mayor.

The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday of the month in the Council chambers at City Hall at 5:30 P. M.

Name Position Phone Email
 Isaac Whorton  Chairperson  706-773-0193  Isaac Whorton
 Jim Jones  Mayor's Representative  706-773-0616  Jim Jones
 Jimmy Gilson  Council Representative  706-590-0922  Jimmy Gilson
 Linda Butts  City Representative  706-518-2269  Linda Butts
 Jamal Reece  Member  706-590-5918  Jamal Reece
 Charlene Atkinson  Member  334-756-2686  Charlene Atkinson
 Henry Bledsoe  Member  334-756-7253  Henry Bledsoe
 Edith Coleman  Member  334-756-6989  Edith Coleman
 Alan Whitman  Member  334-703-1950  Alan Whitman